Otanjoubi omedetou ne lune~

It’s lune’s birthday today! It’s another year where we’re not in the same country to celebrate together but here’s another blog entry for you and let’s do something special when I’m back in BKK!

I went back to reread last year’s entry to see what else I would like to mention on this special and I’m glad I haven’t told this story yet.

(This was the story that popped into my head just as I started writing this entry but I just wanted to make sure that I didn’t mention it last year. I must have saved it for later xD)

I almost broke my right arm when I was in 6th grade. And I said ‘almost’ because the bone wasn’t quite broken but I needed a cast for 2 weeks. I tripped and fell one morning (I think it was a Tuesday…?) so I had my arms out when I landed. Apparently that was enough for a crack. I didn’t know there was something wrong with my bone yet, it just felt sore and I could extend or bend my arm completely.

So my mum took me to the hospital the next day and the x-ray revealed that I needed a cast. For two weeks, I couldn’t write anything because I’m right handed and that was in a cast and a sling.

Lune was the one who copied my notes down during those two weeks. She had to write 2 copies, one for her and one for me, for every lesson. Including my homework diary.

And what was I doing? I was reading Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban under the table.

Yeap. I was that kind of friend. xD

But seriously, I love her to bits. And the fact that she worked double so I could build this passion for Harry Potter back then, I knew she was a keeper.

(Well, I didn’t quite realise it back then but I’ve known for a long while now that she’s one in a million.)

I hope I haven’t told this story yet… I kept feeling like I’ve typed out this story before into WordPress. But even if I did, today deserves a repeat anyway! xp

So honey, you are 28 now! We’ve known each other for nearly 17 years, that’s more than half of our lives but I hope there will be many, many, many more to come. I am so lucky to have gotten to know you from a young age so you have been with me so almost every significant things in my life.

I wish you the happiest birthday and that good health is with you all throughout this new year. I hope we can make more fantastic memories together like when we went on a trip together last June.

(Heck, we are planning a new mega trip now! Super excited for it!)

แฮปปี้เบิร์ดเดย์เน้ เปลี่ยนมาอวยพรเป็นภาษาไทยบ้าง เหมือนที่ลงบนเฟสไป ขอให้เนยมีความสุข สุขภาพแข็งแรงๆ แล้วตอนกลับไทยไปฉลองกันๆ :DDD

Lots of love ❤ ❤ ❤

From GZ

Leave a Reply

