[June in Japan] Day 4 in Tokyo (first day subway-ing) Part 1

Oh it has been a long time for this series! xD Here is the previous entry to this trip series: Day 3 – To Tokyo we go!

And I’ve already put a ‘Part 1’ up in the title because I know I’m not going to get through to the end of the day because it’s 10 minutes to 9 and I’m sleepy but also stubborn xD And that I’m still waiting for a.) the rice to finish cooking, and b.) the laptop to finish charging. So I’m going to write and add picture till when both of those are done, click post and come back to finish it another day.

Right, here is what me and lune did on our 4th day!

1

We went to get this subway 48 hours pass from Bic Camera near the West Exit of the Shinjuku JR station. They sell a slightly cheaper price for these there. I remember from the last time I went to Tokyo and they still sold it in June! You just need to show the staff your foreign passport with a tourist visa or the equivalent.

And this was an improvement from the previous 1-day/2-day/3-day pass. Those would expire at midnight no matter when you’ve started using the pass. These will only start counting the hours from the first time you’ve gone through the ticket gate. So we used the pass on the 4th, 5th and the morning of the 6th day ;D Very worthwhile!

We also got this pass because our first destination of today was the Tsukiji Fish Market! I believe we had ‘brunch’ there xD

But first thing first:

2

We both love this tamagoyaki so much ❤

Lune loved them as well. She loved them so much that she ended up eating 3!! xD She got 2 first, then we went to have some food then came back and get one more. Now I felt like I should have gotten the second one with her as well… xD

And then we queued up at a restaurant and then this:

3

I’ve ended up at this restaurant almost every time I go to the Tsukiji Fish Market ^^” And also ended up getting the same thing too! Especially the rice dish (on the right in the picture). I was greedy/hungry so I got the salmon plate on the right too. I normally would share this with my little sister but I think I finished this on my own this time, teehee.

After we were full, lune and I took a leisure stroll and slowly made our way back to the subway (after lune had her third tamagoyaki of course, xD).

We then head of to the tallest tower in Tokyo!

4

From the subway station, coming up to the ground level. This was a common sight to see during that time, I believe these are the decorations for the Tanabata festival.

And here we are:

5

Tokyo Skytree!

I really like the mall here (;D) which I believe is aptly named Tokyo Skytree Town. There are so many shops that I like as well as sweet shops that I adore *-*

For example:

6

I’m not a big fan of their original ‘Tokyo Banana‘ but I love these Strawberry Cake from Ginza ❤ There are also flavours unique to Tokyo Skytree where you can only get them here too but I’ve never tried them. There is a another flavour that I love, but I think they only sell them at Tokyo Station. That, will come up later 😉

7

A slice of fig tart from one of my favourite dessert places in Japan *-*

Ever since I’ve first visited Tokyo Skytree, I’ve always get one fruit tart from this place: Qu’il fait bon

I first heard of this place from a Japanese TV show that I love (Arashi ni Shiyagare) and the shop was recommended as one of the best fruit tart places in Tokyo. So I wanted to try it out. I did my research and found out that there is a branch in Tokyo Skytree and have been visiting the place ever since. This time wasn’t an exception, I looked around but when I saw that they got fig tarts, I really didn’t have any other choice xD I love fresh figs, so sad that it’s not easy to get them in Asia. I loved having them in England.

Oh! The rice is done and my laptop is fully charged! And it’s past 9pm, so I think I’ll sign off here for tonight xD Will try to come back to finish Part 2 on Saturday! I really do want to finish with this series, I’m now more motivated from the 30 day writing challenge!

Hope you are all having a good week! It’s Friday tomorrow ! Yay~

 

With love,

From GZ

 

PS – the weather was so gloomy today! Very British of GZ, lol. Rainy and grey and quite cold. But I think it will get warmer again tomorrow.

 

3 comments

  1. lunerissa · March 10

    !!!! too short LOL
    th etamakoyaki is so gooodddddddddddddd I have 2 last time I there
    dad went to buy second one for me cause we are queue for sushi
    will have 4 next time!!! XD

    Like

  2. Pingback: [June in Japan] Day 4 in Tokyo (first day subway-ing) Part 2 | A professional procrastinator

Leave a Reply

