[30 Day Writing Challenge] Day 21

As always, here is the list of all of the 30 day challenge I am doing at the moment.

Today’s prompt is, I suppose, quite creative so here goes.

—–

 

The alarm goes off at 7am as usual. It’s a Tuesday and I struggles a little to open my eyes. I can see some light filtering through the curtain and I wish it’s still the weekend.

When the second alarm goes, I grudgingly get up. I still want to eat something before I head out to work. A nice strong cup of tea is what I need to wake me up.

The breakfast is a quick affair and I’m out the door by 7.30am. The metro isn’t so busy, which is why I sacrifice another half an hour of sleep to avoid the crowd on my way to work. The music from my headphone helps drown out the surrounding and I am able to make it to the office in relative peace.

I’ve got a pretty busy day ahead of me today. There are products to be tested in the morning, in between replying to social media comments. And then, we will have to start filming for our Youtube channel in the afternoon.

By the time 10am rolls by, I have to get up to get another cup of tea. The product the company would like to launch next month is still behind schedule. The prototype we’ve got has so many small problems that I’m not sure how to get around it for the filming.

I go back to our social platform for a while, answering questions and replying to emails. It is quite a mind-numbing but time consuming task. I found it quite difficult in the beginning to balance the tone between polite but friendly. I spent quite a bit of time looking through forums to see how other people reply to these kind of things and kind of stumbled through.

I’d like to think I’m getting a hang of it now.

Lunch turns out to be a bit rushed because I lost track of time and I have to be there for the filming. It’s more challenging to produce a video, but also more fun. Our department has contributed to the content and we are hoping that the end result is what we want.

The filming takes up the whole afternoon and I nip in and out to get more emails replied. When 5pm rolls around, I find myself completely knackered. The filming isn’t quite finish yet but we all agree that wrapping it up tomorrow is better than ploughing through today.

I turn down an invite to go out for dinner because I feel like I’m coming down with a cold. I really don’t want to get sick so a quiet night in is probably more sensible.

As soon as I get home, I head to the fridge first to see what I can savage for a light dinner. Ends up just making soup to keep the cold at bay.

And then I plonk myself on the couch and get lost in the internet. I emerge for shower and then bed.

Hopefully, tomorrow is a good day.

—–

Day 21 —Find a job ad in the paper.  Write about your life if you had that job.

I didn’t find any paper so I just search for it on the internet. Really did find out for a Youtube channel manager or some sort so I used that as the idea. To be honest, there’s a routine there that is not that much different to my day now. I suppose I’m writing it more like a day in a life rather than my life in general… lol. And I have a cold at the moment so I thought I’d sneak that in too xD

And on that note, I’m going to sign off! Should really get an early night tonight so that cold won’t get worse… Stuffy nose now -_-

 

With love,

From GZ

Leave a Reply

