It’s been 1 year!

I planned on updating the blog because it’s my diet-quiet day (which is normally on a Wednesday but got moved to Tuesday this week). So imagine my surprise when I saw the notification from WordPress that it’s our ‘one year anniversary’!!

I can’t believe it’s been one year already. In some ways, that makes sense because I did started a blog last year but it also feels like I’ve been on WordPress for much longer…

Apparently I’ve written 34 blog posts in one whole year… I wonder if I should aim high and say I will update and post more than 34 blog posts for this new year xD

Well, like they say, shoot for the moon, aim for the stars.

Anyway, I came back to GZ last week to find that my laptop can’t quite connect to the internet unless it’s in the same room as the router =_= I think it’s my laptop (because I did drop my backpack twice at the airport before flying back to GZ… >.>).

I’ve already tried to change the router already but that didn’t really work… I think the signal is a bit stronger but nowhere near as good as before I left. My phone is fine though so I think the problem lies with my laptop. Urgh. A sign to get a new one then. Mind you, it’s approaching being 5 years old so I suppose it is time to get a new one…

Hmm… let’s see if there’s anything else…

Oh yes! Sherlock!! Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

I have no words for all of my feelings.

I watched the first episode on 2nd January and squee-ed. A lot. Then I had to pause because I was buried in work when the second episode came out.

I have a copy as I came back to GZ but thought that I should wait until the final episode came out before I watch it. And boy, was I right.

I came home yesterday and did a quick calculation in my head to see if I have enough time to watch both episodes. And then I thought, ‘Oh, I can go to sleep a bit later for Sherlock.’

So I made a quick dinner (just a bowl of cereal xDDD) then sat down in front of the laptop and thought ‘I can start watching it while I eat, then pause when I finished so I can go shower and see the rest of it in bed.’

Boy, was I wrong.

What was I thinking? How would I be able to pause Sherlock??? So I ended up sitting on the cold floor, watching the 2nd episode.

I did manage to stop myself from watching the third episode, went and took a shower first, then came back and watched the final episode in bed.

Oh. My. Goodness.

All of the feelings! I just squee-ed and flailed at the end. And then went straight into fandom to see how other fans have coped with this.

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

And I’ve noticed that many fans didn’t like Series 4 but I quite enjoyed it. It was definitely better than series 3 (which left me feeling like the writers were just trolling with us fans…).

And I felt surprisingly ok with the ending of Series 4. Though it got real dark and my heart broke for Sherlock (but hey, that’s nothing new).

So yeah… that’s it. Who knows if there will be another series… Though I think I can finally say that I’m happy with what we’ve got now.

(As I’ve typed this, leaning back against the headboard, my laptop can’t quite connect to the wifi. Apparently, this is too far away and the signal is too weak. TT^TT)

I’m afraid with this situation with the wifi, I’m being put off writing anything else. I would like to continue on with my trip to Japan with lune but I’m not sure I can do it without the internet. *frustrated* *resigned*

It is only 7pm but I’m contemplating sleep already. I wonder if it’s too ridiculously early but I seriously have nothing else to do. Might as well sleep early, wake up early and get on with work…

I hope you are all having a good week!

With love,

From GZ

PS – It’s been cold in GZ!! And rainy too, urgh. How British of it!

PPS – The internet was so bad that I have to reboot my laptop and put it next to the router to post this blog. T-T

Leave a Reply

