Updates (And a Happy Christmas to you all!)

Oh wow, it’s been a while hasn’t it? ^^” Ah, I’m keeping to my blog’s name…

Anyway, Happy Christmas everyone! Even though I don’t really celebrate Christmas in a religious sense, I still like the whole festivities. I definitely enjoys a traditional Christmas meal, after having lived a total of 4 years in England. I also like the lights, decorations, exchanging presents and the music.

Oh, I’ve been playing Christmas musics on and off since November xD I’m actually listening to the latest Pentatonix Christmas album, called A Pentatonix Christmas. I love this band, they are so talented! I know that it’s already Christmas day but you won’t regret trying out their music.

I know my blog is still very monotonous, I’m not sure yet how long I’m keeping this black and white tone but I still don’t feel right going back to the usual colours. I’m still wearing mourning colours and even though I’ve started to miss wearing colourful clothes, it also doesn’t feel right to be wearing other colours yet. I have just started wearing navy blue but that only started, like, 2 days ago…

There’s also another thing. I’ve gotten back to Bangkok on the 17th of December and now I see the pictures and messages everywhere about our late King Rama IX. I’m not sure how I feel about it all. A part of me is reminded of what we have lost and the grief comes back. But at the same time, I feel like after 70 years, He deserves to rest in peace. It’s up to us now to carry on and live what he had taught and modeled for us.

So I suppose all I need is more time. I hope that one day I will be able to look at His picture and find just strengths in carrying on and trying harder with things that matter in my life.

 

Another than surviving another busy month at work (what else is new? lol), I’m so glad to be on another break. The last week of work before the holiday was especially grueling for me. I felt like I was coming down with something (typical isn’t it, getting sick just as the holiday rolls around?).

I supposed that I asked for it too scheduling things on the last week the way that I did but I think it was worth it with keeping the motivation high for everybody.

Oh, I also had a bit of a dizzy-spell on Tuesday (I think) during the last week before the break. It had never happened before and it made me quite worried. I felt like my blood sugar level was low, like, you feel dizzy because you haven’t eaten. And I know that I had eaten. A lot. Especially on those days because I had been binge-ing on food and sweets and chocolate. (It being that time of the month and all…)

Anyway, I think it might have just been a combination of stressed, hormones, age and exhaustion. I definitely felt like I was coming down with something on the flight home (a bit feverish and really, really tired).

However, after a week full of sleeping, eating and chilling, I am back to my healthy state again! xD

Oh! I lost a bit of weight during my stay in GZ this time around too! So the 5:2 diet really does work for me, but when I’m not too harsh on the diet day. If I was too strict, I’ll end up binge eating on my normal day and would most likely end up gaining weight.

I’ve gained 1 kg during our biannual trip to the North Eastern part of Thailand during the beginning of this week. It really wasn’t a surprise at all with the slight weight gain because I did nothing but sat and ate during the road trip xD

(I’m listening to Pentatonix’s cover of Hallelujah now and this song has just grown and grown on me. Such a beautiful song.)

Anyway, I don’t think there’s much more I’d like to update on… ^^” So I’ll sign off here. I’ve been feeling like I want to go back to my Japan entries though and continue. Fingers-crossed!

 

Hope you are all having a lovely Christmas!

With love,

From BKK

 

PS – I’ve been into watching Zoe and Alfie recently(?) especially Zoe’s vlogmas. My younger sister absolutely adores them (and Joe) and I’d been resisting them for the longest time. Wait, no, that’s not exactly the right word. I’d tried in the past and I don’t why but Zoe’s way of speaking didn’t really work for me. But then, for some odd reasons, I got into watching Alfie’s vlogs and it kind of grew from there. And before I knew it, I’ve been watching them on a semi-regular basis for a few months now. So yeah. Joe’s content isn’t really up my alley and that’ the only reason why I haven’t really gotten into his channel.

PPS – Another youtuber I’ve gotten in recently(?) is Jeffree Star. He’s hilarious. Love him and his editing!

PPPS – Oh my effing goodness. How on Earth did I forget to mention all of the films I’ve seen in the past few months. It’s been INSANE. November has been especially fantastic with Doctor Strange and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. I don’t even. These 2 films. So. Much. Love. ❤ Benedict Cumberbatch and Eddie Redmayne did not disappoint AT ALL. Neither did Tilda Swinton, Mads Mikkelsen, Benedict Wong, Colin Farrell, Dan Fogler, Ezra Miller (oh Ezra…) nor Alison Sudol! So. Freaking. Fantastic.

PPPPS – And then Rogue One: A Star Wars Story happened to me the day before yesterday. AHHHHH. I still can’t get it out of my head!! I came out of the cinema, then went onto AO3 and bam! My life. MY. LIFE. Jyn and Cassian and Chirrut and Baze and Bodhi and ahhhhh my hearttttttt.

 

 

Leave a Reply

