Detox time

736447787373578075

At 6.51 this morning. 

It’s not often that I get to see the beautiful colours of sunrise. I either get up and get to work too early, it’s too cloudy in GZ or I’m awake after the sun has risen.

This morning seems to be a rare treat of mine. It’s not that I like getting up early to catch the first ray during the holiday. But once I am up, I can appreciate the beauty.

And it’s not that often we get to see the sky so blue like this in Bangkok either.

Being back at home also means that I have no mobile internet (yet). It’s oddly liberating considering how addicted I am to the internet. It’s quite strange this time around that I actually welcome the lack of wireless connection as I venture out into Bangkok.

It won’t last long, I’ll top up my Thai number tomorrow and will be back online more often than not again but for today, my mobile phone mostly stayed in my bag.

It’s my detox time.

I’ve also decided not to do any work while I am back at home. I haven’t felt this free or relaxed in quite some times. Last holiday, I’ve brought work home with me and it didn’t really see much outside my laptop bag. This time around, I didn’t even bother and I think it’s just what I needed.

I don’t normally get much work done at home anyway so not having to actually think about doing it is quite wonderful. I’m here to recharge my battery for Semester 2.

The heat is also very welcomed after the freezing month in GZ. I don’t feel like I’d freeze after a shower (even with 2 heaters on), thank goodness.

It’s been a very relaxing Friday and I am so geared up for a packed-full weekend of meeting ups. And pigging out. Will take lots of photos for the blog 😉

Have a lovely weekend!

With love,

From BKK

 

PS – This is quite disconcerting. ‘Yes, Bayer Promoted Heroin for Children — Here Are The Ads That Prove It‘ Also, if you’re interested in how heroin affects your body and brain: What Makes Heroin So Deadly?

 

Leave a Reply

